President and Trustees

The elected and appointed officials who serve the community of Somerset are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else.  We are committed to providing exceptional citizen service at all times. 

 

The Village President and Trustees are elected officials with two year terms. The trustees and president positions alternate election years.  Elections are held in the spring of each year for officials. 

 

If you are interested in running for an elected position with the village, please contact the Village Clerk at (715) 247-3395 or e-mail  info@vil.somerset.wi.us.

 

 VILLAGE BOARD AND COMMITTEES

Village Board

 

John Melvin (johnm@vil.somerset.wi.us)

Village President

414 Meadow Lane

Term 4/19/19

 

James Chandler (jchandler@vil.somerst.wi.us)

Village Trustee

301 Sunrise Drive

Term 4/17/18

 

Bartt Palmer (bpalmer@vil.somerset.wi.us)

Village Trustee

443 Sunrise Drive

Term 4/17/18

 

Ryan Sicard (ryans@vil.somerset.wi.us)

Village Trustee

PO Box 237

Term 4/17/18

 

Ali Peterson (apeterson@vil.somerset.wi.us)

Village Trustee

454 Meadow Lane

Term 4/17/19

 

Chris Terwedo (cterwedo@vil.somerset.wi.us)

Village Trustee

437 Belisle St

Term 4/17/19

 

Tony Lueck (tlueck@vil.somerset.wi.us)

Village Trustee

311 Vanasse Street

Term 4/17/19

 

Village Board Committees and Commissions

 

PUBLIC SAFETY

Ryan Sicard          - Chairperson

Tony Lueck

Ali Peterson

 

PUBLIC WORKS

Bartt Palmer       - Chairperson

James Chandler

Chris Terwedo

    

FINANCE

John Melvin      - Chairperson

Ryan Sicard
Bartt Palmer

Tony Lueck

 

Emergency Government

John Melvin        - Chairperson

Ryan Sicard

Bartt Palmer

Tom Sirovatka

Robert Gunther

Felicia Germain

Travis Belisle

 

Board of Review

John Melvin - Chairperson

Felicia Germain

Chris Terwedo

Ali Peterson

 

Plan Commission

John Melvin- Chairperson

Richard Kohler

Bill Powers

Laine Belter

Ali Peterson

Ryan Sicard

Dan Vannasse

 

Board of Zoning Appeals

Dan Vanasse

Mark Dvorak 

Melanie Germain

Richard Kohler

Jon Mitchell

Ron Hill - Alt

 

Police Board of Review

Mark Dvorak

Paul Goosen

John Watters

Greg Sayers

Ron Hill

Brian Rivard - ALT

 

Fire/Rescue (Village)

Jon Mitchell

vacant

Bartt Palmer

 

Library Board

Kay Walsh - President

Catherine Cranston

Rita Lawson

Rebecca Linke

Alex Bell

 

Economic Development Advisory Committee

John Melvin         - Chairperson

Mike Faust

Dave Neale

Paul Wenzel

Beckah Whitlock

Ali Peterson

 

Americans with Disabilities Committee

John Melvin          - Chairperson

Ryan Sicard

Tony Lueck

Dave Neale

 

 

Village of Somerset - 110 Spring Street -715-247-3395